Growing, changing, morphing. Watching a person evolve. It is such a privilege to be a witness to such an event. Having such an influence, such a responsibility.

They have already changed so much, and surely that change will continue exponentially from here. Who will they become?

I used to worry about them not being babies any more. But now a, larger and larger, part of me can’t wait to see. I am imagining my son as a teenager and the relationship that we could have. And my daughter when she starts dating, and how scary that might be.

But, of course, every moment from now till then will show a change. Progress will be made, with the occasional trip and stumble along the way. They will bloom and blossom and, hopefully, look to the light and brighten the world.

via Daily Prompt: Blossom

© Neil Hayes and neilsworldofenglish

 

